TV Pilot / Web Series Competition

Submit a teleplay or web series today to the Fade In Awards TV Pilot/Web Series Contest.

Early Deadline

December 31, 2017

Final Deadline

January 31, 2018


February 28, 2018


1st place
2nd place

Our Winners Work!

The Blacklist Executive Producer/Creator Jon Bokenkamp calls his decision to enter the Fade In Awards, “The most important moment in my career.”  

Welcome to the new, 22nd Annual Fade In Awards.  We’ve created nine individual contests for you to compete in.  Submit a script or web series to the best teleplay competition and web series contest in the world, according to Hollywood A-list buyers and reps.  With 21 years experience discovering, mentoring and promoting aspiring writers and filmmakers, Fade In Awards’ winners have gone on to sign with major Hollywood talent agencies ICM, UTA, CAA, WME and have their winning screenplay/teleplay made into feature films and television shows (e.g., The Blacklist, Hard Powder (2018), Blades of Glory, Adam, Office Christmas Party, If Only).

“When CBS Studios producer Todd Nelson encouraged me to submit,” continues Bokenkamp, “my inclination was to say, ‘No.’ I remember thinking there was no way I could afford it. But my script Preston Tylk won and got me an [CAA] agent. It was huge for me.”  Bokenkamp went on to work with Angelina Jolie and Halle Berry on Taking Lives and Perfect Stranger, respectively.

The Fade In Awards deliver by working closely with finalists to make sure their contest submission gives them the best chance at launching their filmmaking career.

The Fade In Awards TV Pilot/Web Series Competition is open to aspiring TV writers of scripted one-hour, half-hour teleplays, limited series, mini series and movies-of-the-week, and filmmakers of completed (filmed) web series. All genres are welcome.

Twitter | Facebook | Instagram | Withoutabox | FilmFreeway

About | Enter Here | FAQ | Finalists | Official Rules | Testimonials